First Impressions – Etude House Play 101 Pencils

Etude House Play 101 Pencils 01

Etude House Play 101 Pencils 01

The Etude House Play 101 Pencil line is vast and versatile. The pencils come in a range of shades from those suiting eyes to those for lips and everything in between. Most of them are made to be used in any way you please, although there are a couple that are recommended just for lip use.

They also come in a range of consistencies – Glossy, Creamy, Shiny and Matte and there are 50 shades in the initial set.

The Etude House Global Website has all the information and colors if you want to investigate further – here.

I just got four of them to try out and went for more lip shade colors as that’s what I need most. I picked colors that I thougt would go with some of the lipsticks I already have.

I got 16, 20 , 23 and 27 but I will probably get some more in the future and will eventually do a proper review.

16 is creamy and a really pretty light matte pink color. The creamy ones stay really well, they come off a bit if you really rub them but from just swatching on my hand and rubbing over them they both don’t move.

20 is also creamy and more of a hot pink, because of the texture they have a matte like finish to them.

23 is glossy and a wine color, this one is beautiful and goes with my Dear My Lips Blooming lipstick #RD306 really well . The glossy one as you can probably guess does not stay on like the others, when I rub over it the color blends out.

27 is shiny in a dusky rose pink color, this ones is so pretty. It has a metallic sheen to it that just looks amazing. So far it is the most durable of them all, it does not budge off my hand, even with water. Will need some makeup remover for this one and probably the creamy ones.

All four play 101 pencils are super pigmented and look absolutely gorgeous, I am not disappointed with any of these. They were 6,000 won each which is not bad.

Etude House Play 101 Pencils 02 Etude House Play 101 Pencils 03

 

 

2 thoughts on “First Impressions – Etude House Play 101 Pencils

Leave a comment